Scientologiorganiasjonen og Wikipedia: er noe nytt i emning?

CoS har, etter en hendelse i 2009, faktisk ikke lov til å redigere artikler på Wikipedia lenger. Men nå ser det ut til at de kan være på ferde igjen likevel. Medlemmer på Ex Scientologist Message Board (ESMB) aner at noe er i emning:

ScottPerry–sp–not-xscn said:
Right now there seems to be some kind of a systematic infiltration of Wikipedia going on by the CoS… I’m an old hand editor for the last 11 years at Wikipedia and some of us are trying to stop this CoS operation over there. If anyone here might either know anything about that, or might have any experience editing for Wikipedia, we might be able to use your help! Any inside info anyone might have about this CoS operation would be especially helpful. I know my last (and first) two posts were about having fun, but hey, helping to keep the CoS to get more on the right track (the track of honesty) can be fun too!

Thanks,

Scott

Andre har også lagt merke til aktiviteten:

Anonycat said

Anons have seen the recent edits of scientology pages. Experienced editors are charging-up to cleanse the pages from their damage. As people have other duties in their life, I say the more the merrier. I suggest that all of the pages get examined for inaccuracy in editing. PM the OP to join in.

Noen vettuge spørsmål:

oneonewasaracecar said:

Anonycat, who is very well trusted here has confirmed some key facts, so I have confidence in what you have said. I think this is a good project. Don’t be put off by the lack of response. The board has been a little quiet of late.

I suspect that a little clarification would go a long way. Is the purpose of this project to

1. Get experienced wikipedia editors to go back through the edit trail to find evidence that can be used by journalists?
  2. To get as many people who know a lot about wikipedia to do as much proactive editing so that the data on the pages is accurate?